Skip to content

Last writing pr…

31/12/2011

Last writing practice of the year complete.  I now have some serious work to produce.  I have a critical essay to write about the film script I have written. That’s all well and good, but I don’t think the script hits the sort of targets that show the learning I have done so far this year.  The essay will have to say how it missed its mark.  The same thing is true of the critical essays for Genre and Creative Writing.  These essays will say essentially the same thing since they will both have to examine the techniques used by myself and other authors in the work we’ve looked at this term.  A lot of stuff has bled through from one to the other and it’s getting me confused. Writing the City is entirely on the back burner.  I have too many ideas for a final piece and feel isolated in my class.  I’m hoping a tutorial will help, but I have to wait a week or so before I can have one. And I still have a 1000 word creative piece to do before I can write the CMW essay.  The romance I wrote is still not a romance, the horror story is only in an outline and the the script that I spent a month on no one understands. 

Still I have a party to go to this  evening for the first time I can remember and another nights “sleep” to survive.  Happy new year

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

